How to start a group order
Here are instructions for how a customer can set up a group orders. Group Orders will have a 💰 on the order on your Live Orders screen.
- Order food and beverages as usual.
- At the checkout screen, click Start group order
- You can then select your saved credit card details or enter other card details
- You will then be sent a text message confirming that you have started a group order as well as a link to manage your group order.
- Your card will be charged each time you place an order, but when you close your group order you will be sms'd a consolidated invoice for your group order.
How to add people to your group order
Once you have started a group order, you will be taken to the following screen.
From here, your friends can scan the QR code or you can select invite your friends to send them an invite link through your favourite messaging app or via SMS.
- This QR code is unique to your group order. It is different from the venue's QR code.
- Remember, anyone who scans this code or clicks on the link will be able to put orders on your group order, so only give it to people you trust.
How to view and manage your group order
- After you set up your group order, you will be sent a manage your group order link via SMS
- This can also be accessed by scanning the venue's QR code or entering the URL
- A link to manage your group order is also in the confirmation screen after you set up the tab (see above)
- When you select manage your group order, you will see the following screen
- From here you can see how much you have spent on your group order.
- You can also select Invite friends to see the group order invite QR code and invite your friends options again.
- You can also select Close group order to close your group order
- All group orders will close automatically 3 hours after your last order.